Blog Tour: Shadow of Light

Today I’m excited to participate in the Bookstagram & Creative Tour for Shadow of Light by Molly E. Lee hosted by MTMC Tours. Perfect for fans of Brigid Kemmerer and Tracy Wolff, the second novel in Molly E. Lee’s angels-and-demons YA series will keep readers turning pages until the very end. Out on November 30th, 2021 from Entangled Teen!

Title: Shadow of Light
Series: Ember of Night #2

Author: Molly E. Lee

Publication Date: November 30th, 2021
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult, Paranormal

Purchase a copy: Amazon | Book Depository | Indiebound | Blackwell’s | Barnes & Noble
Add on Goodreads!

Perfect for fans of Brigid Kemmerer and Tracy Wolff, the second novel in Molly E. Lee’s angels-and-demons YA series will keep readers turning pages until the very end.

I just saved the boy I’m falling for from a gruesome death by a demon. And what does he have to say? I’m the key to opening the gates of Hell. I mean, a thank-you would’ve been nice. Or another scorching-hot, forbidden kiss. Either way, destiny will have to find someone else to torment, because I’m so done.

Or I was, until my little sister starts cackling exorcist-style and stares at me with eyes that aren’t hers. They’re Marid’s, the Greater Demon I just kicked back to the dark realm he came from. Possessing Ray whenever he wants is his ultimate revenge.

The only way to break the tether between them includes a road trip through Hell, aka the Ather. I quickly discover nothing is as it seems in this place. Yeah, there are realms of terror, greed, and desire, but there’s also peace, and a beauty I never knew existed…and it’s eerily familiar.

With each obstacle we encounter, I slip a little further into the chaotic energy of my growing dark powers. And when an unexpected betrayal hits me square in the chest, I freefall into them.

Fate painted me as the monster of nightmares, and after this? Destiny is about to learn just how monstrous I can be.

My Review:

Rating: 4 out of 5.

I love this author and this book did not disappoint. Normally I have two or three books going at a time and transition back and forth as I get easily bored. Not so with this one. I loved the first book and love the second one even more! All of the characters are written so well and the new characters just make the book even better. It was a little slow at first but picked up quickly and I didn’t want to put it down. I need book 3 now! I read it every second I could. I carried it around with me and read every chance I could. Truly captivating!!!

——–

INTL Tour-wide Instagram Giveaway!

Head over to my Instagram account to enter the tour giveaway where one lucky reader will win a $25USD Amazon Gift card!

Ends on December 11th, 2021. Winners will be announced on @mtmctours’ Instagram account.

——-

Tour Schedule:

November 29
@paperfury – Bookstagram & Book Blog

November 30
@courtofbingereading – Bookstagram

December 1
@thereaderandthechef – Bookstagram & Book Blog

December 2
@journeybetweenpages – Bookstagram

December 3
@bookbriefs – Bookstagram & Book Blog

December 4
@dreaminginpages – Bookstagram

December 5
@emmesbooks – Bookstagram & Book Blog

December 6
@bookish.ariel – Bookstagram

December 7
@larasbookcase – Bookstagram & Book Blog

December 8
@pretty_little_library – Bookstagram

About the Author:

Molly E. Lee is an author best known for her romance novels, the Grad Night series and the Love on the Edge series. Molly writes Adult and Young Adult contemporary featuring strong female heroines who are unafraid to challenge their male counterparts, yet still vulnerable enough to have love sneak up on them. In addition to being a military spouse and mother of two + one stubborn English Bulldog, Molly loves watching storms from her back porch at her Midwest home, and digging for treasures in antique stores.

Website | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

Hosted by:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s